Comparison
The Eaton 93PS is the smaller unit, 8 to 40 kW with hot-swappable power modules. The Eaton 93PM covers 10 to 200 kW at 208 V and 220 V, and 50 to 250 kW at 480 V, in North America. Eaton lists the 93PS on its international sites; for North American 208 V sites its current modular range is the 93PM, and for small 480 V or 600 V sites the 9355 (10 to 30 kVA), with an input isolation transformer at those voltages.

| Specification | Eaton 93PM | Eaton 93PS | Eaton 9355 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Type | Modular double-conversion three-phase UPS | Compact modular double-conversion three-phase UPS with hot-swappable power modules | Tower double-conversion three-phase UPS |
| Power range | 10 to 200 kW at 208 V and 220 V, and 50 to 250 kW at 480 V in a 250 kW frame | 8 to 40 kW | 10 to 30 kVA, at 208, 220, 480 or 600 V |
| North American voltages | 208 V, 220 V, 480 V | Not stated | 208 V, 220 V, 480 V, 600 V |
| Efficiency | Double conversion with optional Energy Saver System (ESS), around or above 99% in ESS | Above 96% in double conversion and up to 99% in Energy Saver System | Not stated |
| Batteries | VRLA, AGM, gel, wet (flooded) or lithium batteries; cabinet options include an integrated battery cabinet, small or large, and a lithium battery cabinet | Not stated | Not stated |
| Status | Current | Current | Current |
Sources, checked October 3, 2026: Eaton, 93PM 208V UPS product page; Eaton, 93PM 480V UPS page; Eaton, 91PS and 93PS UPS page; Eaton, 93PS 8 to 40 kW brochure; Eaton, 9355 UPS product page; Eaton, 93E UPS page.
Both are double-conversion three-phase UPS with Eaton's Energy Saver System (ESS), which runs at about 99% efficiency. The difference is size and market. The 93PS is a compact unit from 8 to 40 kW; up to eight frames can run in parallel with Eaton HotSync, for a system of up to 320 kW. The 93PM is a larger modular platform, 10 to 200 kW at 208 V and 220 V and 50 to 250 kW at 480 V on Eaton's North American pages. Eaton lists VRLA, AGM, gel, wet (flooded) and lithium batteries; its cabinet options include an integrated battery cabinet, small or large, and a lithium battery cabinet.
Eaton's US catalogue lists the 93PM and the 9355, and its 93PS page is on Eaton's international sites (the US catalogue page did not resolve when we checked on October 3, 2026). For a 208 V room in Canada the 93PM is the Eaton modular option; for a small load on 480 V or 600 V distribution, the 9355 covers 10 to 30 kVA and is offered at 208, 220, 480 and 600 V, the last two with an input isolation transformer.
Eaton names the 93PM as comparable to the discontinued 9390, and names the 9355 and the 93PM as the replacement offerings for the discontinued 93E. If you run a 9390 or a 93E, those are the two upgrade paths Eaton itself points to.
Installed 93PM and 93PS units are covered by Eaton and Powerware UPS maintenance, and the 93PM is listed as the Eaton 93PM online.
No. Both are double-conversion three-phase UPS with Eaton's Energy Saver System, but the 93PS is a compact 8 to 40 kW unit and the 93PM is a modular platform from 10 to 200 kW at 208 V and 220 V, and 50 to 250 kW at 480 V, in North America.
Eaton lists the 93PS on its international sites; its US catalogue page did not resolve when checked on October 3, 2026. For North American 208 V sites, Eaton's current modular range is the 93PM, and the 9355 covers 10 to 30 kVA at up to 600 V (480 V and 600 V with an input isolation transformer).
Eaton states that the 93E has reached end-of-life status and names the 9355 and the 93PM as the replacement offerings.
Tell us the application and we reply within 4 business hours with the sizing, the right system, the installation and a written quote. Three-phase installs usually need a licensed electrician, so let us know if you have one.
Brand names are trademarks of their owners and are used only to identify the equipment we service. We are not the manufacturer and are not affiliated with it.