Sizing
Sizing a three-phase UPS means finding a model whose frame covers your end-state load in kW, at your voltage, with room for redundancy. Check the kW rating, not only the kVA: Eaton lists the 9355 at a 0.9 output power factor, so a 30 kVA 9355 delivers 27 kW, while the APC Galaxy VS, Vertiv Liebert APM2 and XPC M90U are rated kW for kVA.

| Model | Power range | Voltages (North America) | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vertiv Liebert ITA2 Liebert ITA2 3-phase, 5 to 40 kVA, 208 V | 5 to 40 kVA at 208/220 V, up to 80 kW in parallel | 208 V, 220 V | Current | Vertiv, Liebert ITA2 3-phase UPS |
| Eaton 93PS 93PS, 8 to 40 kW | 8 to 40 kW | Not stated | Current | Eaton, 91PS and 93PS UPS page |
| APC Easy UPS 3S E3SUPS20KFBS (20 kVA, 208 V, internal batteries) | 10 to 40 kVA (208 V and 400 V models) | 208 V | Current | Schneider Electric Canada, Easy UPS 3S 20 kVA 208 V (E3SUPS20KFBS) |
| Eaton 9355 9355, 10 to 30 kVA | 10 to 30 kVA, at 208, 220, 480 or 600 V | 208 V, 220 V, 480 V, 600 V | Current | Eaton, 9355 UPS product page |
| APC Galaxy VS GVSUPS20KFS (20 kW, 208 V) and GVSUPS100KGS (100 kW, 480 V) | About 10 to 150 kW, depending on voltage (208 V, 400 V and 480 V models) | 208 V, 480 V | Current | Schneider Electric Canada, Galaxy VS range |
| Eaton 93PM 93PM 208V (North America) | 10 to 200 kW at 208 V and 220 V, and 50 to 250 kW at 480 V in a 250 kW frame | 208 V, 220 V, 480 V | Current | Eaton, 93PM 208V UPS product page |
| APC Symmetra PX SY40K40F (40 kW N+1, 208 V) | 10 to 40 kW in the 208 V frames, and 250 or 500 kW in the large frames | 208 V, 480 V | Partly discontinued: December 31, 2025 (150 kW scalable to 250 kW model) | Schneider Electric Canada, Symmetra PX 40 kW (SY40K40F) |
| XPC M90U-80 M90U-80, 15 to 80 kW at 208/120 V | 15 to 80 kW in a single cabinet at 208/120 V | 208 V | Current | Xtreme Power Conversion, M90U-80 15-80 kW |
| Tripp Lite (Eaton) SmartOnline S3M SmartOnline S3M, 10 to 100 kVA | 10 to 100 kVA, at 208 V, 480 V or 600 V | 208 V, 480 V, 600 V | Current | Eaton (Tripp Lite), 3-phase UPS solutions |
| Vertiv Liebert APM2 Liebert APM2 UL, 208 V (data sheet SL-71300) | 10 to 150 kVA/kW at 208/220 V and 20 to 600 kVA/kW at 480/415 V | 208 V, 220 V, 480 V | Current | Vertiv Canada, Liebert APM2 UL UPS 208V |
| Toshiba G9000 G9000, 100 to 1,050 kVA | 100 to 1,050 kVA | Not stated | Current | Toshiba International, G9000 Series 100-1050 kVA |
| Mitsubishi Electric 9900AEGIS 9900AEGIS, 80 to 225 kVA at 480 V | 80 to 225 kVA | Not stated | Current | Mitsubishi Electric, 9900AEGIS 80-225 kVA |
| APC Galaxy VL GVL200K500DS (200 kW scalable to 500 kW, 400/480 V) | 200 to 500 kW at 400 or 480 V, in 50 kW power-module steps | 480 V | Current | Schneider Electric Canada, Galaxy VL 200 scalable to 500 kW (GVL200K500DS) |
| ABB TLE Series ABB TLE Series 40-150 kW and 160-1000 kW UL | 40 to 150 kW (scalable) and 160 to 1,000 kW (60 Hz) | Not stated | Current | ABB US, TLE Series 40-150 kW scalable UL UPS |
| Eaton Power Xpert 9395P Power Xpert 9395P, 200 to 1,200 kVA | 200 to 1,200 kW, at 480 V, 400 V, 400/415 V or 600/575 V | 480 V, 600/575 V | Current | Eaton, 9395 UPS family page |
| Vertiv Liebert EXL S1 Liebert EXL S1 (brochure for 625 to 800 kVA) | 250 to 1,200 kW at 480 V (60 Hz) | 480 V | Current | Vertiv, Liebert EXL S1 UPS 250-1200 kW |
| Mitsubishi Electric 9900B 9900B, 300, 500 and 750 kVA at 480 V | 300 to 750 kVA | Not stated | Current | Mitsubishi Electric, 9900B |
| APC Galaxy VX GVX500K750HS (500 kVA scalable to 750 kVA, 400 V) | About 500 to 1,500 kW (400 V and 480 V models) | 480 V | Current | Schneider Electric Canada, Galaxy VX range |
| Eaton 9395XC 9395XC, 1,125 to 2,250 kW, 480 V 3-wire | 1,125 to 2,250 kW at 480 V (3-wire) | 480 V | Current | Eaton, 9395XC UPS page |
| Eaton 9395XR 9395XR, 1,500 kW | 1,500 kW, at 415 V or 480 V | 480 V | Current | Eaton, 9395XR UPS page |
Sources, checked October 3, 2026: values as each manufacturer publishes them for the model shown; “Not stated” means the page we read does not give the value.
Loads are counted in kW. Where a manufacturer rates the output at unity, the kVA and kW figures match; where it lists a lower output power factor, the kW rating is smaller. Eaton gives the 9355 a 0.9 output power factor and Mitsubishi gives the 9900AEGIS 0.9, so a 225 kVA 9900AEGIS is a 202.5 kW UPS. Delta lists the DPH-500K at 500 kVA and 450 kW.
| Model | Output rating (kW per kVA) | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Eaton 9355 9355, 10 to 30 kVA | 0.9 output power factor (30 kVA = 27 kW) | Eaton, 9355 UPS page |
| Mitsubishi Electric 9900AEGIS 9900AEGIS, 80 to 225 kVA at 480 V | 0.9 | Mitsubishi Electric, 9900AEGIS UPS |
| Delta Modulon DPH DPH-300K, DPH-500K, DPH-600K (400 V) | DPH-300K and DPH-600K kVA = kW; DPH-500K 500 kVA = 450 kW | Delta, DPH 50-600 kW specifications |
| APC Galaxy VS GVSUPS20KFS (20 kW, 208 V) and GVSUPS100KGS (100 kW, 480 V) | 20 kVA = 20 kW; 100 kVA = 100 kW | Schneider Electric Canada, GVSUPS20KFS; Schneider Electric Canada, GVSUPS100KGS |
| APC Easy UPS 3S E3SUPS20KFBS (20 kVA, 208 V, internal batteries) | 20 kVA = 20 kW | Schneider Electric Canada, E3SUPS20KFBS |
| APC Symmetra PX SY40K40F (40 kW N+1, 208 V) | 40,000 VA = 40,000 W | Schneider Electric Canada, SY40K40F |
| APC Galaxy VL GVL200K500DS (200 kW scalable to 500 kW, 400/480 V) | 200 kVA = 200 kW | Schneider Electric Canada, GVL200K500DS |
| Eaton Power Xpert 9395P Power Xpert 9395P, 200 to 1,200 kVA | Rated at 1.0 power factor (kVA = kW) | Eaton, Power Xpert 9395P page |
| Eaton 9395XC 9395XC, 1,125 to 2,250 kW, 480 V 3-wire | Unity, 1.0 (kW = kVA) | Eaton, 9395XC UPS page |
| Vertiv Liebert APM2 Liebert APM2 UL, 208 V (data sheet SL-71300) | Unity | Vertiv, Liebert APM2 data sheet SL-71300 |
| Vertiv Liebert EXL S1 Liebert EXL S1 (brochure for 625 to 800 kVA) | Unity | Vertiv, Liebert EXL S1 625-800 kVA brochure |
| Mitsubishi Electric 9900B 9900B, 300, 500 and 750 kVA at 480 V | Unity | Mitsubishi Electric, 9900B UPS |
| ABB TLE Series ABB TLE Series 40-150 kW and 160-1000 kW UL | Unity, 1.0 (160-1000 kW) | ABB US, TLE Series 160-1000 kW |
| XPC M90U-80 M90U-80, 15 to 80 kW at 208/120 V | Unity (kW = kVA) | XPC, M90U-80 |
Sources, checked October 3, 2026: values as each manufacturer publishes them for the model shown; “Not stated” means the page we read does not give the value.
Several frames are sold below their maximum. Schneider's GVL200K500DS starts at 200 kW and scales to 500 kW in the same frame, and the GVX500K750HS starts at 500 kVA and scales to 750 kVA. Eaton's 93PM 208 V takes up to 10 power modules. Buying the frame for the end-state and the modules for today sizes the footprint, the input breaker and the cabling once.
At 208 V the current choices run from 5 kVA (Vertiv Liebert ITA2) to 200 kW (Eaton 93PM 208 V). At 480 V the larger frames come in: the Toshiba G9000 from 100 kVA, the Eaton Power Xpert 9395P from 200 kW and the Vertiv Liebert EXL S1 from 250 kW. For a 600 V supply, see which models are offered in 600 V.
Current listings and stock for these models are in the three-phase UPS catalogue; this site quotes the installed system, with the unit, the batteries and the installation together. For a site-level check, the page on high-capacity three-phase UPS in critical infrastructure shows how larger projects are scoped. The 20 kW cost guide explains what drives the cost of a project.
No. Eaton lists the 9355 with a 0.9 output power factor, so 30 kVA corresponds to 27 kW.
Among the current models we track, the Vertiv Liebert ITA2 starts at 5 kVA at 208/220 V and the Eaton 93PS at 8 kW.
Schneider lists the Galaxy VL GVL200K500DS as 200 kW scalable to 500 kW and the Galaxy VX GVX500K750HS as 500 kVA scalable to 750 kVA; Eaton's 93PM 208 V takes up to 10 power modules.
Send the load in kW, the input voltage, the runtime target and the redundancy you need (N or N+1). You get a written quote within 4 business hours, for the unit, the batteries and the installation.
Tell us the application and we reply within 4 business hours with the sizing, the right system, the installation and a written quote. Three-phase installs usually need a licensed electrician, so let us know if you have one.
Brand names are trademarks of their owners and are used only to identify the equipment we service. We are not the manufacturer and are not affiliated with it.